Holy !#@$! It’s been a while since I’ve posted an update. So, here we go. It’s going to be a bit longer of a post as I have a bit to cover, a lot to explain, and some excellent news if it hasn’t been announced yet. So here’s what to expect with this post: News recap of the last… wow 8 months… Gaming Updates… a promise of game reviews… and lastly… the big news. Hit the jump if you’re remotely interested. So, long time no see! Hopefully I haven’t abandoned too many people. I think 6 dedicated readers? w00t. Well, hang in there.  I will be updating more regularly now that things have calmed down in my life for the most part. I will finally get some time to relish and slice together another work of “Spot in the Game.” I’m most giddy to try my hand at another episode. So here we go, the big update!

So I no longer work for that online review site. It left a sour taste in my mouth that I do not wish to revisit. It was unfortunate as they not only seemed to care less about its employees as time wore on, but they started laying off the educated people who spoke their mind and suggestions for making the company generate some interest. Ah well, they’re loss and I predict at their current rate that they’re going to peel off employees one by one until only the remaining founder file for either bankruptcy or take whatever money is left and run with it. Good riddance. I’m now working for IT Help Desk support with Woodbury Technologies and I’ve been most pleased with this job! It is a bit of a drive to get to my location… and little remote… so it’s a little awkward to look back and see what friends and working environment I had to this new remote location. Ah well, good times shall be had by all!

Now to discuss some excellent Solar Shock Pictures news! We created our first feature-length film and submitted it to Sundance and Slamdance Film Festivals this year! The name of the show is Elysium where I play Clown. The trailer (linked above) is the 3rd of the trailers to be made before it’s unveiling on January 13th. So hang tight for details on the when and where! It will be a fun event!

Games I’ve been playing lately: Assassin’s Creed 2, CoD: Modern Warfare 2, Borderlands, Champions Online, Aion, Uncharted 2, Fat Princess, Batman: Arkham Asylum, and a few others to go off the top of my head. I’d have to be in my room checking out my library to get a full recap. Reviews, potential SitG, and rantings about the games will come soon enough. Hang tight kids.

The last bit of news for this update: I have proposed to the woman whom I wish to marry, and she gleefully said yes. We are still unsure of the date at this time, it was going to be March 13th, however, we’ve had some things arise and that is now up in the air. I will keep everyone posted with what to expect and the other details that are included! I’m incredibly happy and very surprised that I found myself falling so quickly as I’ve usually been the first to yell “BOOOO!!!” to marriage. Yet, here I am. Most exciting!

On that note friends, here is to a wonderful life, new challenges, and I will make sure to keep up to date with news of new Solar Shock projects. I am really missing my film crew right now as we are not in as close of communication that we have been previously. Here’s to the future success of Elysium and our upcoming film projects! Wow… I’d better finish that script if we’re going to consider it in next year’s lineup!

